Feature Webinar Events

Home » Events and Offerings » Webinar Education » Feature Webinar Events

 

 

 

Person-directed care is not only the right thing to do, it is now a regulatory expectation…

At CMS’ invitation, The Eden Alternative informed and gave input to the new regulations, which will reflect person-directed care practices more than ever before. One common misconception is that meeting regulations and sustaining a person-directed culture of care are separate endeavors, requiring additional time, energy, and action – when in fact, the opposite is true. Change agents need to work smarter, not harder, by recognizing that the two are inherently connected.

Click here & save by registering for both events.

CEUs via NAB available pending approval!

Part One: December 11, 2017
3-4 PM ET/2-3 PM CT/1-2 PM MT/ 12-1 PM PT
Presenter: Carmen Bowman, MSH, BSW

Join regulatory expert Carmen Bowman in a review of how The Eden Alternative, and culture change in general, provide links and leverages for the new regulations, including 1) how your commitment to person-directed practices already gives you a leg up in meeting these new requirements, and 2) how deepening person-directed practices positions you to remain solidly in compliance over time.

Click here to register for this event alone.

Part Two: January 8, 2018
3-4 PM ET/2-3 PM CT/1-2 PM MT/ 12-1 PM PT
Presenter: Vickie Burlew, RN, LNHA

Take a deep dive with regulatory expert Vickie Burlew into how the Eden Alternative Ten Principles and Domains of Well-Being™, work together to create a solid foundation for your regulatory compliance strategy.  By creating a sense of identity, connectedness, safety, meaning, autonomy, ongoing growth, and joy for each individual, we can exceed regulatory expectations while creating a life worth living.

Click here to register for this event alone. 

Webinar Registration Rates:

When you register for an Eden Alternative Feature Webinar, your registration fee covers the following:

~ Access to the live event on the scheduled date and the option to pack your room full of as many people as possible, stretching your registration dollars as far as you choose to do so.

~ Access to a recording link of the webinar event (both video and audio) that you may use again and again for up to one year after the scheduled event – making it possible to educate even more people over time, stretching that registration fee even further.

For individual webinars…

Registration $99 (Discounted rate for bundle of 2 webinars – $159.00)
Registry Member $59
Educator/Mentor $39