Wise Leadership

eden-alternative-academy-rgb-72dpiScheduled from April 12 – May 31, 2017

Wise Leadership focuses on the growth of formal and informal leaders across an organization or a community to drive person-directed care practices as close to the Elders as possible. The role of the leader in the culture change journey is to coach, inspire, and empower everyone to be a leader, including the individuals accepting support. Leadership without hierarchy transforms culture. Recognizing and nurturing the innate leader within every care partner creates a leadership bench that promotes sustainability across the culture change journey. This semester course consists of eight, 1-hour webinar events.

New and seasoned leaders from a variety of roles are welcome to join us to network, share and learn. It will be an opportunity to hear leaders share real-life examples of how they are addressing challenges and helping others achieve their leadership potential. Join us to reflect, increase self-awareness, and personally strengthen your leadership capacity.

REGISTER NOW!

Each weekly session is one hour in length and starts at 2pm ET (1pm CT, noon MT, 11am PT):

Week One (April 12, 2017): Leadership is a Behavior, Not a Title
Week Two (April 19, 2017):  Helping Others to Embrace Change
Week Three (April 26, 2017): Redefining Leadership: Not Just for the Chosen Few
Week Four (May 3, 2017): Self Awareness: A Key to Effective Leadership
Week Five (May 10, 2017): To Lead or Not to Lead:  The Art of “Followership”
Week Six (May 17, 2017): Real Leadership Challenges & Strategies: The Sherbrooke Experience
Week Seven (May 24, 2017): Challenges & Strategies: Your Experience
Week Eight (May 31, 2017): Wise Leadership: Bringing It All Together

Eight CE hours are available for this course through NAB (pending approval).